Yarn Along

Look! There’s knitting in progress! Of course, I managed to miss an increase so I had to make that up as I went along by adding an extra increase at the end of the row. Because after all this time I had no patience for unknitting the whole thing and starting over again. But it should work out. I’m looking forward to really getting into it now.

I’m happy to tell you that this week’s book is recommendable. My Life with the Saints by James Martin, SJ is part memoir and part biography of saints. He alternates between writing about his introductions to a variety of saints, his experiences with them, and their own stories. It’s really interesting, really funny, and quite helpful to take a fresh look at those who we can look to for inspiration and just to know that we’re not alone in the struggles we face.
IMG_2795[1]
Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    I’m going to look for the book at the library! love your knitting progress πŸ™‚

  2. Donna says:

    Yay for knitting progress! I was working on a head band last night and totally missed a row in the pattern. I’m just not into frogging it right now. Guess we will have to modify.

  3. Heather says:

    That book sounds interesting! I hate to rip out things when I make a mistake. I try to fix it and then call it “character” for the finished knit πŸ™‚

  4. Lisa says:

    I love it when a missed *something* in a pattern can be easily hidden to avoid frogging. πŸ™‚

  5. That’s called a ‘design element’, Kate. πŸ˜‰

  6. a says:

    knitting progress is always good!!!

  7. That yarn is a lovely shade!

I'd love to hear from you!

