Yarn Along

Well, I knit 4 rows this week. And it felt good. I’m not sure what is keeping me from picking up my knitting more lately but there it is. I’m having a similar issue with my reading – my pile of books feels like it just grows and grows but I seem to make no progress finishing anything. That’s not really true – I finished My Life with the Saints which was great and Happy Chaos by Soleil Moon Frye which was a little disappointing because I was looking for more memoir and less parenting advice but it was still interesting.

But with today being the beginning of Lent my pile just grew again over night. The lenten reading plan is just to make my way through as many of the spiritual books I’ve been hoarding as I can. Simple enough, right? Plus trying to finish the books I have already in progress. Feel free to leave comments tell me how nuts I am. I know it. (But I also know my limits and am not really going to attempt to finish all of these during Lent – I just slacked on planning and couldn’t decide like having options.)

IMG_2847[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    I go in waves with reading, but never with knitting, I’m always ready to do a stitch or row! However I do not have wee ones to chase and feed and play with so maybe being interrupted makes knitting a challenge? Love the yarn 🙂

  2. some nights it’s all I can do to read a page. I’ve stopped browsing the library, because I don’t have time to read all of them I’d like to.

  3. Kylie M-W says:

    I also go through phases with reading… some weeks it’s just a page of two (or even none at all!) at the end of the day, and other weeks I finish multiple books. I’ve just accepted that my “to read” list will always grow faster than I can possibly actually read 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

