Yarn Along

I made some progress this week. I even, while waiting to look up the next increase in the Shalom, put a few rounds into my February Lady. Now I just hope that my count in accurate and I’m nearly finished with the yoke. I’m still in the phase where I’m not sure it will come out looking good but once I get past that it will feel better. (The quilt top in today’s picture has finally come out of deep storage in the hopes that I will get it finished and sent off. Soon.)

Sadly I have maxed out my renewals on the books I am reading so they had to go be returned. But I’ve placed holds (on someone else’s library card) so I’ll get to finish soon. In the meantime I’m reading Beyond the Sling by Mayim Bialik. I was hoping for a bit more about toddler/ kids, a little more “beyond the sling” but it’s still an interesting read. A little self-righteous at points perhaps but I suppose when we find something that works for us we all think everyone should jump on board.

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

IMG_2894[1]

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    aren’t you clever to find a loop hole with the library returns. Never even thought of that! Lovely knitting 🙂

  2. Donna says:

    It’s tough to see progress sometimes when you are working on a sweater. It’s looking lovely!

  3. I hate when I can’t renew a book. As the daughter of a librarian, my mother would be appalled to know that I usually just keep the book until finished (while reading nothing else to get said book finished) and then pay the overdue fee.

  4. I sure hope you are pleased with the sweaters as you move along.

  5. Elizabeth says:

    I think I felt the same about “Beyond the Sling,” essentially good, but very self-righteous. I think with all such things there is something for you to take away and embrace, and something to leave behind. I like that she makes my crunchiness seem cool!

I'd love to hear from you!

