Yarn Along

Nothing to see here folks.
No, that’s not really true. I’ve made some progress on the yoke. It’s just been hard to pick it up in the evenings – the boys are in an up late phase. (Thank you Ben Franklin and day light savings.) So getting up before the sun and spending more than 14 hours with at least one of them with no break is really wearing on me at the moment. So not much knitting has been happening.

I’m reading My Amish Childhood by Jerry S. Eicher. It’s a pretty interesting. The author’s family (Old Order Amish) was part of an attempt at establishing an Amish community in Honduras. I’ve also started How Big Is Your God? by Paul Coutinho, SJ. I’m not very far into it but I really like that it is broken into super short chapters for quick reading. (Also a plus there is a bit of thinking and reflecting involved.) I got A Daughter’s Love back from the library and also picked up My Sister’s the Saints by Colleen Carroll Campbell.

IMG_2929[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. My Shalom is progressing slowly too, but for very different reasons!

  2. karen says:

    darn that daylight savings time change. I remember shopping for blinds that would make it pitch black in a room to get my daughter to sleep. There is no such thing as pitch black blinds and my daughter wasn’t fooled when it was light out….

  3. I thoroughly dislike Daylight Saving Time and wish it never had to happen.

  4. garonnevik says:

    I find the yoke is the hardest part to get through in most sweaters! Really pretty color, though! I like all things green this time of year!

I'd love to hear from you!

