{pretty, happy, funny, real} – funny edition

3/21/14 – now edited to include {real} {funny} – why does wordpress drop stuff out of my posts from time to time? And why don’t I pay enough attention to notice when it happens?
~ Capturing the context of contentment in everyday life ~

Every Thursday at Like Mother, Like Daughter!

{pretty} {funny}
IMG_2934[1]
This pretty baby is also pretty funny.

IMG_2933[1]
If you need any spoons they’re in the cupboard under the silverware thanks to that pretty-funny helper.

{happy} {funny}
IMG_2936[1]
Yes, I added bacon to my leftover could-be vegan sweet potato chili. And it was delicious!
(No, it actually wasn’t the bacon that took away the vegan status. I made it with chicken broth in place of water. And even without the bacon it was delicious.)

{funny} {funny}
IMG_2834[1]
Littler asked Mama to play Legos. Sorry kiddo, this is how I play. You build. I’ll sort. It’s not like it’ll stay sorted for long.

{real} {funny}
IMG_2931[1]
We have recently become a family obsessed with dental hygiene. We’ve figured out that all the kids have inherited weak teeth and we are stepping it up (several) notches in hopes of having better checkups in the fall. I ordered electric toothbrushes all around and xylitol mints and so far at least everyone is excited about toothbrushing and requesting it! And I’d like to give a shout out to St. Joseph for finding a more compassionate pediatric dentist on his feast day. And I’m thinking I should probably start paying more attention to the patron saint of my birthday – St. Apollonia, patron of dentists.

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in {phfr}. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to {pretty, happy, funny, real} – funny edition

  1. I also do not play Legos! I was never into them as a kid. I love seeing what they create, but I’d rather be an observer!

    • *kate says:

      I was never big on them either. I think I was too much of a perfectionist. Plus I’m really bothered that all the diisorganization – I want them sorted so you can make what they are for! But the boys don’t care and build the craziest stuff.

  2. karen says:

    love the first photo of a happy funny babe!! I bet your kids keep you on your toes!!

I'd love to hear from you!

