Yarn Along

More progress. Still not finished (is anyone surprised by that?) But moving right along.

A friend sent this to me yesterday and it seemed perfect to pass along – “Alice’s Embrace is devoted to providing hand-knit and hand-crocheted prayer shawls and lap blankets to those suffering from Alzheimer’s Disease.”  I’m eyeing the “Raised Eyebrow” pattern, now to see if I have enough yardage in my stash.

And as for reading I just started Alice’s Piano by Melissa Muller and Reinhard Piechocki. And Shirt of Flame by Heather King. And I have more than a couple holds at the library. Because I have serious book hoarding issues.

April2 014

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    Nothing wrong with serious book hoarding issues 🙂

  2. I’d be a library book hoarder, too, if I didn’t think I’d get the stink eye from either the library ladies or my husband. 😉

  3. I like the Raised Eyebrow pattern too. Nice Shalom. Its in my queue. Its lovely AND won’t cost a fortune to knit!

I'd love to hear from you!

