Yarn Along

We’ve been battling sickness here for three weeks now so there isn’t much to be sharing today. Sadly the finished Shalom is still waiting to be sent off. And I haven’t worked very much on either of my other WIPs but Epic has been out a couple times in the last week. And once I have a little more time and brain power I hope to finish the first sleeve on my February Lady. Followed by the rest of her of course.

For reading I’m really enjoying The Monuments Men by Robert M. Edsel. It is really fascinating. And of course there’s a whole stack of books to follow it and a trip to the library planned for this evening. 😉

april16 018

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    oh dear, feel better soon! nothing like feeling under the weather to put a stop to creativity.

  2. Donna says:

    Feel better! We have been battling the flu and stomach bug in my house for the last 2 weeks. These Spring bugs are tough to get rid of!

  3. quiltykanuck says:

    So sorry you’ve been ill. It’s a horrible feeling to have lingering sickness that won’t leave. Sending you healing thoughts, xo

  4. Hope you feel better. I understand. I can bronchitis a couple of weeks ago and while I laid around on the couch napping, I thought I would knit more, but just didn’t feel like it.

  5. Erin says:

    Huge hugs friend… we know about lingering sickness around here, and it’s no fun!

  6. three weeks of sickness? that is tough. here is to better health coming your way

I'd love to hear from you!

