Yarn Along

Not much going on. Working on Epic when I get a few moments. We took a day trip to San Antonio on Saturday so I got a few rows done in the car. I’m trying to finish something before starting something new… and I’m not getting anywhere in the process. Oh well, some weeks (and months) are like that.

I finished The Monuments Men and Shirt of Flame this week. Perhaps it’s my, umm, not caring much for Therese that makes her a good saint to look to. Like her efforts to show extra kindness to the sisters who annoyed her. If nothing else she is a good reminder that you just never know what is going on with someone else and should make the effort to be kind especially when we don’t know what another is going through. (But I really do wish I could read her unedited writings. And yes that is probably the cynic in me.) Now for a light, in-between read I’m reading Growing Up Duggar.

IMG_3461[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    knitting is knitting, I started many projects and now I’m trying to finish them, some of them I’m more excited to finish than others.

  2. Donna says:

    I always wanted to read Growing Up Duggar. Their family intrigues me! Your Epic is moving right along…..

  3. Cathie J says:

    Epic looks quite pretty. I would like to read Growing up Duggar also.

I'd love to hear from you!

