Yarn Along

Well, still not much knitting going on. This weekend we’re road tripping again so I hope to get a bit done (in the car at least.) And I’m going to set myself the goal of finishing the sleeve-in-progress on my February Lady simply because she has been stalled out in my basket too long. I can’t believe I’ve been so unknitter-ly that I haven’t even been dreaming of new projects! I guess I’ve just needed a break.
IMG_3515[1]

In the meantime, however, I’ve had reading ADD. I have been unable to commit to one book so instead I’ve had 4 going in the last week (plus a few others “on deck,” I do seem to have a small amount of self control after all. Or maybe just an understanding of the fact that I do have limited reading time.) I finished Courting Cate by Leslie Gould. It’s an Amish Taming of the Shrew and a really good read. Perfect for my day of recovering on the couch after having wisdom teeth pulled. And I must admit that I will be watching 10 Things I Hate About You as soon as I can get enough time, that is one of my favorite silly/sweet movies and reading this adaptation makes me want to watch it again.

I’m also in the middle of Come, Tell Me How You Live by Agatha Christie Mallowan. What a way with words she had! I am thankful to my friend Sarah who introduced me to her writing so many years ago and who I am still swapping books with! And waiting ever so patiently are The Little Oratory and Listening to God with Children both of which arrived this week and which I am not sure how I am showing such restraint as to finish the others before diving in. What a challenge it is for there to be so many good books around! 😉
IMG_3513[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    one day you will be knitting furiously, so enjoy the every now and then knitting. Glad you are enjoying the reading. I’m the opposite, I read very little during the day but the knitting is manic!

  2. Erin says:

    It’s a great purple though… hugs on your slump.

  3. I you would like Courting Cate! I love 10Things I Hate About You, too. I makes me a little sad to watch it now that Heath Ledger is gone. 😦

  4. Love the pink yarn. What stitch pattern is this if don’t mind me asking?

    • *kate says:

      Thanks 🙂 The pattern is the February Lady Sweater which is based on Elizabeth Zimmerman’s gull lace (that’s what’s showing there in the sleeve.) It’s a great pattern I’m just super slow (and distractable!)

I'd love to hear from you!

