Yarn Along

Surprise surprise, I have not finished my sleeve. I also did not get much knitting done in the car this weekend. (After having my top wisdom teeth out last week I’ve been battling nausea from the meds and the nasty mouthwash I have to use so the heat and motion of the car were a less than pleasant combination.) But I got some work done on both so that’s good. I find it such a challenge to find time to work since bedtimes have been running long and with a night owl child who isn’t quiet until 9 or later many evenings and with a morning child who needs to get ready to leave for school by 7am I need to make early bedtimes a habit for myself as much as possible. And that cuts into the knitting and Call the Midwife time. (I’m behind in that too!)

In reading I was distracted by Girl at the End of the World by Elizabeth Esther. What an incredible book. I also got Adoring Addie by Leslie Gould through a hold at the library. As if I need more to read!

IMG_3639[1]
Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Lorraine says:

    Beautiful colour yarn. It gets easier as they get older.

  2. Sarah says:

    Beautiful! I hope your nausea goes away soon- wisdom teeth are a bear!

  3. wstyrsky says:

    I do hope you are better soon! Your knitting is lovely!

  4. Donna says:

    I hope you are feeling better now! I know I can’t knit when I am feeling lousy, I’m sure you will have some super progress once you get back to normal.

  5. karen says:

    feel better sweetie! if I lived near you, I would bring you home made soup and keep the kiddos busy so you could rest 🙂

  6. I discovered “Call the Midwives” recently and love it! We truly are kindred spirits. 😉

    Hope you feel better soon.

  7. Shirley Ann says:

    Ouch! Hope you feel better very soon! Lovely jersey you are working on.

  8. Erin says:

    Oh, man…. You aren’t alone with the kids who won’t go to bed and get up earlier than mama is ready for. Only in my house, it’s the same kid! There’s not a ton of crafting going on in this house either right now. I’ve said a prayer for your teeth. Hope they heal up for good soon!

  9. Cathie J says:

    Beautiful color yarn. I hope you are feeling better.

I'd love to hear from you!

