Yarn Along

Still not much knitting going on. Even on Mother’s Day I only have enough time to knit 1 lace repeat on the sleeve-in-progress. I’m starting to get very frustrated.

Reading has been more productive (it’s easier to catch little bits and to not worry about messing it up anyway.) I read the second book in the Courtships of Lancaster County series by Leslie Gould, Adoring Addie. This one is an adaptation of Romeo and Juliet. It’s very interesting seeing how to make a happy ending out of that one. But it lived up to the first in the series. Now I just have to wait until our library gets the third book! So now I’m reading Dad is Fat by Jim Gaffigan. It is hilarious, truly laugh out loud. If you like Bill Cosby’s routines on parenthood you’ll like this one.

IMG_3721[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. wstyrsky says:

    That purple is so pretty ! I must add some more color or my shawls. You have encouraged me!!

  2. Lorraine says:

    You’ll get there in the end. Beautiful colour yarn.

  3. Donna says:

    Slow but steady… Especially when there is lace involved (at least for me). Your yarn reminds me of the beautiful lilacs that are starting to bloom here now. I just love that smell.

  4. karen says:

    well you did get to knit a bit! that’s better than nothing. I promise you, you will have oodles of time in the future so for now enjoy the books and snippets of time you can carve for yourself!!

  5. Andee says:

    I hope you find more time for knitting. At least you are enjoying a funny book!

  6. tillytilda says:

    Lacework is always slow and medititve. Well I say medidtive to put a positive spin on it πŸ™‚ It’s so pretty though, so I’m sure it will be well worth the effort πŸ˜‰

  7. So I love that yarn. And I totally get your frustration with no time to knit. I think it’s supposed to get easier to find time for such things as the children get older but I have yet to see evidence of this.

    We love Jim Gaffigan here, and I was looking for a book to get George for his Easter basket. I wish I’d heard of this one before; I think he would love it. I may have to get it & set it aside for Father’s Day… xo

  8. Sarah says:

    What?! I didn’t know Jim Gaffigan has a book. Oh he makes me laugh so hard that I can hardly breathe – have you watched his Mr. Universe video? It has been available on Netflix streaming for some time, and I return to it often because it makes the insanity of living with a lot of small children seem more bearable. Much like Cosby, Himself – same thing, I pop that DVD in often to get a good laugh when life feels heavy!

    I can’t seem to find time to knit right now either. Our garden is eating up time during the day which means evening has to be catch up on laundry and other tasks that didn’t get done sooner. I guess that’s the story throughout much of our history – knitting on the cold winter nights, outdoor tasks during the warm weather. Your yarn is so lovely!

  9. aw hope you get some knitting time soon, it’s looking lovely in that photo

I'd love to hear from you!

