Yarn Along

I don’t really want to talk about how little I’ve gotten done on my sleeve this week. But I have gotten some stitches into it (I’m finally onto the cuff at least.) And I have pulled out some cotton to knit some dishcloths – I need something a little brainless just to have my hands busy from time to time. And I’m not sure why there are never any cleaning rags in the drawer. But this will help with that. If I can just get something cast on

As for reading, yesterday I finished a nice little read – The Lutheran Ladies’ Circle by Kris Knorr. It was a nook freebie at some point and I need start reading at least some of the stuff I put on there. And it surprised me. It’s all about “the church ladies” – you know, the ones who make everything happen (but not the ones who hide the coffee pot cords in their purses.) The story followed several ladies through the challenges and adventures of a liturgical year complete with hibachi confession! I must say I really enjoyed it. Now I think I’ll be on to The Little Oratory and Pride and Prejudice. Along with the rest of my stack 😉

IMG_3776[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Erica Saint says:

    Your knitting is a pretty color! The book sounds like a book that I need to add to my list for when I need some fun, light reading. The Little Oratory is on my summer reading list.

  2. Keep plugging away at that sleeve – you’ll get there eventually! xo

  3. the book sounds such fun! I know just what you mean about knitting dishcloths – they are so therapeutic.

  4. karen says:

    I like your description of the book, sounds good! yay for cuff knitting 🙂

  5. Sarah says:

    Beautiful yarn! You will get it done eventually!

  6. It’s all about “the church ladies” – you know, the ones who make everything happen (but not the ones who hide the coffee pot cords in their purses.)

    For some reason, this just struck me so funny that I nearly fell off my chair, laughing.

I'd love to hear from you!

