Yarn Along

IMG_4116[1]Well, I seem to have out done myself last week and only knit 1 row on my Epic. I just haven’t had the time or brain power for picking up stitches to get to work on the second sleeve on my February Lady. I’ve done some cross stitch. I’ve read lots. Just no knitting yet again. Maybe this week it will work out. And my kids will cooperate. One can hope.

Reading has been, as usually lately, more productive. I finished The Amish Bride and the next book in the series, The Amish Seamstress. Both were good reads, the whole series was. I’m still reading bits as I can of Pride and Prejudice. And The Little Oratory. I just bought the nook book (yes really, something I never do) Notes from a Blue Bike by Tsh Oxenreider. It’s $2.99 for Kindle/nook.

I have no picture today because the WeatherMan took the camera cord to work this morning. Maybe I’ll be able to update tonight with my pic.
Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

 

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Erin says:

    My mom is reading (and loving) Tsh’s Blue Bike book too… Hugs on the knitting. I’m too tired to do anything but sink into the bed and pass out these days, so it’s not happening here too. Maybe this weekend?

  2. I’m determined to finish the Dr. Who scarf I’ve been working on, but since it’s getting darker so much later, it’s hard to want to knit. I just want to come in when it’s dark and go to bed!

  3. karen says:

    One row knit is one row done 🙂 glad you got that power cord!! Good luck this week to more knitting.

  4. One row is still progress. Mmmmm Pride and Prejudice…

I'd love to hear from you!

