Yarn Along

Yet again, no yarn in this installment. I suppose I should be digging through the stash and combing Ravelry to find myself a new project. Or finishing my Epic scarf. I still have some to go on the ball I’m working with and have yet another after that. Just how long does one make an Epic lace scarf? Thoughts?
IMG_4384[1]

In my reading I am greatly enjoying both novels I have going. Both are surprising me in how I am being drawn into them (and both I started as a couple of “those books” that one really should read at some point.) And in fact I ended up finishing Brideshead Revisited last night.

IMG_4273[1]
On Father’s Day we went to Half Price books – and look what I got for less than $20!

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!
IMG_4385[1]

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Sarah says:

    That scarf is truly epic! Its huge!
    I love the D’Aulaire books that are on my shelf… they are all still just a bit beyond my kids but soon they will join our read aloud choices!

  2. karen says:

    There is a half price bookstore in Pittsburgh that is enormous. You always end up with a new old book 🙂

  3. I’ve heard that the general rule of thumb about scarves/shawls is to make them as long as your wingspan, which is usually the same length as your height. So for me, I make my scarves about 64 inches (162 cm.)

I'd love to hear from you!

