Yarn Along

Well, I’m coming to the end of my Epic scarf. Close enough that I have picked yarn and a new pattern. I’m also digging through my fabric stash to work on some projects but that is probably a delusional story for another day. (Don’t worry, I’m sure there’ll be a post sooner or later.) Anyway, the pattern is Summer Sea Shawl and I’m using Knit Picks Gloss in bordeaux.
IMG_4560[1]
(Look at that big mess in there. Scars from the attempted rescue after several stitches were pushed off their needle. Oh well, on the whole I don’t think it will really be noticeable.)

In reading I finished The Penderwicks, which I enjoyed very much. Yesterday I half started Beatrix Potter’s Gardening Life by Marta McDowell. I wish I had more time to get into it – it looks like a beautiful, interesting book but the day did not lend itself to reading. Maybe I’ll take it to the playground with me this morning in hopes of the kiddos opting to dig in the rocks for a while so I can sit on a bench and read (as opposed to my usual routine of spotting the Crazy Baby as she scales the jungle gym.)
IMG_4558[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. I actually would have missed your design element if you had not pointed it out, so yes, you’re right. It’s not noticeable. In fact, that pattern is very beautiful and I love the shade of grey you used. 🙂

  2. karen says:

    yay for getting near the end of an epic knit, and I adore the pattern that is next up on the new project on the needles 🙂

  3. Sarah says:

    Lovely scarf!! And your upcoming project is also lovely. I haven’t used Gloss before but I have always like the KP yarns I have ordered!

  4. Erin says:

    I had to look hard to find the mistake, I think it will be fine! Did you know there are three Penderwick books total? They are all great!

I'd love to hear from you!

