{pretty, happy, funny, real}

~ Capturing the context of contentment in everyday life ~
Every Thursday at Like Mother, Like Daughter!

{pretty}
IMG_4543[1]
A kid in a candy book store.
(She was so pleased that she found a purple one. Purple is her favorite color. And favorite word. And she doesn’t differentiate between purple and pink – it’s all purple. And she’ll argue with you if you try to correct her and call something pink that she has declared purple.)

{happy}
IMG_4528[1]
This week the WeatherMan got a flattering picture of me. And I am happy because I’ve lost 10 pounds and this picture actually made me believe it. I’ll really be pleased if I can heal my umbilical hernia, I’m getting close. (I’m definitely engaging my transverse here but I’d like to point out that that is not the same as sucking it in, thank-you-very-much.)

{funny}
IMG_4530[1]
The end of the year meeting/barbeque/shindig for the Knights of Columbus and the Crazy Baby blew bubbles in her cup through the installation of officers. And it took me a shameful amount of time to realize that she wasn’t going to stop. Thankfully everyone seemed to find this pretty funny.

{real}
IMG_4579[1]
‘Nuff said.

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in {phfr}. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to {pretty, happy, funny, real}

  1. Joanne says:

    You look wonderful!

  2. nanacathy2 says:

    I love your crazy baby, she is gorgeous.

  3. Your littlest one sounds like she is going to be a pistol!

    • *kate says:

      She certainly is. A friend has declared her a force to be reckoned with. I just hope we can channel all that into making a difference in the world -we’re starting to read lots of stories about social justice issues. 😉

I'd love to hear from you!

