Yarn Along

I might end up with a couple “design elements” but the summer shawl is coming along pretty well. I’ve tried to fix a couple mistakes without ripping back, hence the elements but I think I pulled it off. I think I’m getting the hang of this chart reading thing.
IMG_5191[1]

As for reading, I thought I would manage to finish The Little Oratory this week but that didn’t happen. I did finish a novel – Paradise Valley by Dale Cramer. It’s an interesting story (the first in a series, of course) about an Amish family in the 1920’s who started a settlement in Mexico. Next I’m going to go through Harry Potter. Which yes I know that makes a very interesting contrast to The Little Oratory.

IMG_5189[1]
Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    lovely knitting and it looks perfect to me šŸ™‚ Love the deep color!!

  2. I love your shawl it looks beautiful! šŸ™‚

  3. Camilla says:

    I would never have the patients for this- the pattern looks lovely and beautiful deep color way.
    Lovely….

  4. I always seem to have “design elements” in my knitting. I can’t wait to read HP to my daughter when she is older!

  5. Donna says:

    Design elements are all a part of the process. It looks great to me!

  6. lealacoste says:

    love the color you chose for that shawl! I go back to the Harry Potter books from time to time, and the magic never stops!

  7. Alisa says:

    gorgeous shawl…..I just had to rip back 3 rows on my lace sweater so I know what you mean!

  8. Lorraine says:

    Love the colour and the pattern is looking delightful.

  9. I find that “design elements” are inevitable when knitting lace like that. Looks good, though!

  10. Sarah says:

    Lovely shawl… and my first lace shawl only gets pulled out occasionally because there so MANY “design elements” in it that I’m seriously considering ripping it out and doing something else, since I picked the pattern long ago before I knew what I was doing and I think I could find something I like more. Oh, Harry Potter. I get a little craving to reread those every year as fall approaches. Something about the spooky magical world they live in and the start of the school year and all.

  11. šŸ˜‰ You’re probably the only one who will ever see the mistakes design elements in your project. I think it looks beautiful and, although I’m not a purple person, that shade is great.

  12. sally says:

    Beautiful knitting!
    I like the sound of the Amish book.
    Wishing you a good weekend.

I'd love to hear from you!

