Yarn Along

IMG_5281[1]

It’s one of those weeks where there isn’t much to see here. I’m making slow but steady progress on my shawl. It’s tough to fit knitting time in when I’m not to tired to follow the pattern and there aren’t any smallish distractions running around wanting to “help.” But it’s getting there.

I started Chamber of Secrets. And the next morning got notice that my hold on Minding Molly by Leslie Gould was available. So there’s at least lots of reading going on. (And no, The Little Oratory is still unfinished. Another project better worked on when there are fewer distractions running around when I can focus.)

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Sarah says:

    The color of your shawl is gorgeous!! Those lovely helpers are a big reason I’ve probably been sticking with simple baby garments awhile now… haha! Happy reading!

  2. karen says:

    I see progress!! I adore that color 🙂 It’s going to be a beautiful shawl~

  3. Erin says:

    The shawl is beautiful, friend. Love the color and stitch definition!

  4. Donna says:

    I am seeing the progress! It looks real pretty so far. I can imagine how gorgeous it will be when it’s blocked.

  5. You have more progress than you think. 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

