Yarn Along

Another week of slow progress on the shawl. I’ve reached the fifth repeat of the main chart and the rows have become long, really long. But after this repeat there are just two more charts to go! (Although with the growth in width it will probably take me months to finish.) But it is coming along beautifully, if I do say so myself.

I finished a great memoir this weekend – If A Tree Falls, A Family’s Quest to Hear and Be Heard by Jennifer Rosner. I definitely recommend it.

IMG_5376[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    my progress has been exceedingly slow as well 🙂

  2. I was just posting on Karen’s blog how irritating it is that just when you need the encouragement of instant gratification, the rows become so long and boring! Keep up the good work!

  3. Laura says:

    Yea I hate it when my projects slow down. Some people call it the black hole. He He! I love your color, it will be great when its done. Keep up the wonderful work.

  4. Alisa says:

    beautiful color!! It will be gorgeous when you are done!!

  5. Sarah says:

    It’s looking so pretty, so worth all the work!

  6. That get’s me a little irritated as well…when you fly through at the beginning only to slow down towards the end because the rows are so much longer. Ugh. Keep at it!

  7. Camilla says:

    Gorgy pattern. (This why I have trouble with shawls…patience)
    I bet it will beautiful when finished!
    Happy Knitting.

  8. Donna says:

    It really is looking lovely. I think the color shows off the pattern real well.

  9. CathieJ says:

    I still love this pattern. It may be going slowly, but it is going to be oh so beautiful when it is finished.

  10. Erin says:

    “Slowly, slowly, slowly,” said the snail! It’s lovely, and I don’t care how long it takes to finish, I can’t wait to see it done!

  11. cariemay says:

    It’s a very gorgeous colour so definitely worth all the hard work!

I'd love to hear from you!

