Yarn Along

Well, I hit an unfortunate snag in my shawl. A misplaced yarn over discovered when I couldn’t make the row 2 above it work right. So unknitting I have been. I’m hopeful that I can work it out now without any more ripping back. We’ll see.
IMG_5529[1]

My reading has been likewise a tad slow. Order of the Phoenix is too heavy for reading one handed. Parenting with Grace is slightly less cumbersome but requires a touch more attention in order to get anything out of it. So I’m not just plowing through like usual. Which is not really a bad thing.
IMG_5532[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Donna says:

    I hate when that happens. I’m not a perfectionist so I make it work usually, but it is frustrating!!!

  2. Lorraine says:

    How unfortunate, it is so frustrating when that happens. Hope you can work it out.

  3. Christina says:

    Oh no, glad to hear you got it fixed but I absolutely understand the frustration.

  4. karen sue says:

    I have a friend is much better at ripping back than I, and there’s no emotional attachment! Keep going!! Good things come from perserverance

  5. Unpicking is NEVER the fun part of anything is it.

  6. Desiree says:

    Good luck ripping back! I agree with the books being very large; I just got a nook and it helps so much!! 🙂

    • *kate says:

      I have a nook and I love it too! Great for traveling and one handed reading and I love being able to get library books without having to go anywhere.

  7. karen says:

    I had to unknit about five rows yesterday, it’s like erasing my life. I hope you get back to where you were!

  8. Erin says:

    I hope you fixed the problem! I finished The Mountain Between Us this week but haven’t started anything new.

  9. I really enjoy the Harry Potter books – have you tried the audiobooks? They’re pretty well-narrated, and that way, you could listen to Order of the Phoenix and knit at the same time pretty easily! 😀

  10. wstyrsky says:

    Frogging is my least favorite think, but sometimes a redo is good. We can’t do it in can we?:)))

  11. Cathie J says:

    Good luck with the frogging. I love the color of the yarn.

  12. I hate frogging, so annoying!

I'd love to hear from you!

