Yarn Along

Just a quick stop to say hi this week. Still working away on my shawl. I’m pretty proud of myself, actually. I’ve made more than a couple really good saves in it. And I’m on the edging chart so only about 20 rows to go!

And as for reading I’m on the The Half-Blood Prince. Still reading Parenting with Grace. Reading tons of ancient Egypt with the boys. Contemplating what to read when I finish Harry Potter.
IMG_5623[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. There is always Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows. How is Parenting with Grace? It sounds interesting.

    • *kate says:

      It is! Good use of humor and very concrete examples and illustrations. I was so hopeful that this would be a good one, no one seems to address attachment past the baby stage and this does.

  2. karen says:

    oh so very close! that is exciting šŸ™‚ Love half blood prince–good story line about Snape.

  3. Sarah says:

    Beautiful! It’s coming along really wonderfully!

  4. heathermama says:

    that looks like an awesome shawl!

  5. That looks like a great shawl pattern and I love the color you chose for it.

    Deathly Hallows? Apart from that, I’m not sure. You can always check out my Goodreads account for inspiration if you want. šŸ˜‰

  6. Looks like an amazing shawl – there is nothing like harry potter (I was addicted), except the Hunger Games? As you have nearly finished your shawl – and might be looking for a new project – you might be interested in my giveaway for a shawl pattern on my blog!

I'd love to hear from you!

