Yarn Along

And this week finds us yet again unknitting. I’m not sure what happened but it’s not coming out right. Ugg. I’m super frustrated right now but at least I should be able to make it right again.

I finished The Deathly Hallows and I’m hoping to find the time to watch the movies. (It is much harder to find movie watching time than reading time around here.) So now I’m trying to finish up Parenting with Grace and trying to pick a light novel on my nook to read. Maybe I’ll peruse the library ebooks this afternoon…
IMG_5665[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Sorry that you’re unknitting! Keep up the good work and try not to be discouraged! I have such a bad habit of getting to that point and putting it down for months.

  2. Cathie J says:

    Sorry to hear about the unknitting. I hope it starts going more smoothly. Movie time can be combined with knitting time which seems less wasteful.

  3. Uggg, indeed!

    I’m assuming you’ve seen the last few Harry Potter movies and know they get darker and scarier, but in case you didn’t, be careful when watching them with the littles. They might be a bit too much for them.

    • *kate says:

      Thanks πŸ™‚ Yeah, I’ve seen them and they are waaay too much for the kidlets. I’m really looking forward to reading/ watching HP with them but maybe starting in another year or so.

  4. Sorry about the unknitting. That is not fun knitting at all.

  5. karen says:

    hope you get snippets of knitting time and a three hour span for some movie time!! Love the HP books but you already know that πŸ™‚

  6. Erin says:

    I hear you on the movie watching! We don’t watch half what we’d like to because Kate is always around! I hope you figure your knitting out so you can stop redoing it! That’s so frustrating!

    • *kate says:

      Exactly! The boys are sensitive souls and I am all for keeping it that way – so no HP for a while yet. I usually end up watching in bits and it takes me longer to watch the movie than to read the book!

I'd love to hear from you!

