Yarn Along

IMG_5727[1]
I gave a little hint yesterday but today I can holler from the roof tops that I finished my shawl! I didn’t in the end have enough yardage so I left off the last repeat of the edging chart. But I think it still came our pretty nicely, if-I-do-say-so-myself.
IMG_5726[1]
So now I’m giving a little attention to my much neglected February Lady Sweater in hopes of finishing her. And wearing her this fall.

My reading is a return to an earlier read as well – The Complete Sherlock Holmes Volume II. The tales are a little more predictable than in the first volume (they’re in chronological order and there is a school of thought they these are not quite as good as Doyle’s earlier work) but still a good read.
I did manage to find the time to watch both The Half-Blood Prince and The Deathly Hallows Part 1 this week. It did take all week though. Last night I started Part 2, we’ll see when I get a chance to finish.
IMG_5735[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Joanne says:

    Very pretty. Congratulations. Feels good to be done, doesn’t it?

  2. karen says:

    the shawl is gorgeous!! My did the blocking really open up the lace work 🙂 I bet you are so happy right now!

  3. I will never get over how much lace blooms with a good blocking. Beautiful shawl!

  4. Heather says:

    Yay for finishing the shawl! I love the Harry Potter movies, but was definitely sad when they ended…when the book series ended as well 🙂

  5. alisa says:

    your shawl is lovely!

  6. Donna says:

    Your shawl is lovely! I would never have known you left off the last bit of the pattern. Now it truly is a one-of-a-kind creation!

  7. wstyrsky says:

    So very pretty!!!

  8. fjord girl says:

    Amazing shawl- I bet this will be a favorite!!!!

  9. bookwormmary says:

    Love the color of your February lady!

  10. I think you’re right: your shawl did turn out beautifully. 🙂

  11. CathieJ says:

    Beautiful shawl. I can’t wait to see the February lady also.

  12. Sarah says:

    Lovely!! Oh how I love Harry Potter!

  13. It’s beautiful!!! Way to go, Kate!

  14. looks great, love the colour!

  15. How beautiful! I Love it!! Congrats on sticking with it and a beautiful finished knit!

I'd love to hear from you!

