Yarn Along

Well, an Epic Road Trip is was. Hopefully I’ll get the time (and brain cells) to post about it tomorrow. But for today I wanted to share my road trip project and it’s finished (which should be no surprise given that we were in the car for 5 days!) Here’s Another for the Road.

IMG_6140[1]

I actually messed with the stripes because I wanted two colors, with one as an accent rather than both equal. If I hadn’t done that it would have come out evenly as using one skein of each but instead have extra green left and needed a second skein of pink for the last 2 rows and bind off.
IMG_6128[1]
It’s even gotten some use already here in chilly New York. (Sorry for such a blurry photo but it’s the only one I got wearing it yesterday.) I was also very grateful to have the Epic scarf on our road trip – by the morning we were leaving Ohio and traveling through NY it was cold. (I’m wearing it in yesterday’s happy noon photo.)

I didn’t do a whole lot of reading in the last week – with packing and long rides in the car where the kidlets took over my nook. But I probably will get more in this week while I devise some safety methods for my knitting and the kitties.

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. wstyrsky says:

    Love it!

  2. A beautiful scarf, I love the colour combination.

  3. Angela says:

    Fantastic colors!

  4. Donna says:

    It came out great! It’s getting chilly down here in RI in the mornings too.

  5. Glad you survived your Epic Road Trip! Did you see me waving at you as you drove by Connecticut? 😉

  6. karen says:

    Love your shawl and yay for a finished object to wear in your new town!!

  7. CathieJ says:

    Your scarf is beautiful. I like the changes you made.

  8. Joy says:

    Love it. I realized yesterday that I really need to get going on my husband’s scarf that I promised him last year and then forgot about…this definitely looks like a possibility. He likes subtle striping like that but isn’t a huge fan of equal stripes.

I'd love to hear from you!

