Yarn Along

No, I haven’t been knitting. But I did find a wee yarn stash here at my parent’s house and am trying to decide what I’d like to work on. If, that is, I can work out a system to knit without the cats getting involved. And of course I have my February Lady with me. Maybe I should lock myself in the bedroom and finish her.

I have been doing some reading. I finished The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde. I love reading those classics that I know the story but when I finally read the book it’s still surprising. Next up is some Washington Irving (in honor of October.)

IMG_6542[1]
Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Donna says:

    Those darn cats! Mine has been a little devil lately with my yarn.

  2. nanacathy2 says:

    Must be Sleepy Hollow?

  3. Oooh I was thinking about listening to Sleepy Hollow which I’ve never read and really don’t know the story at all so now would be a good time! I love reading classics too. Pretty yarn, I am sure you will make something beautiful with it!

  4. You can listen to Sleepy Hollow right here: http://crafting-a-life.com/craftlit/?cat=8

    By the way…do you watch the show?

  5. karen says:

    can’t wait to see what you dream up!

I'd love to hear from you!

