Yarn Along

So I picked up this pretty, soft (acrylic) yarn for a gift knit. I was pretty excited about it. But sadly the yarn turned out to be real junk. It split TWICE just while trying to cast on. 😦 And that is the story of my life at the moment.
IMG_6769[1]

Reading has also been pretty limited – mostly just reading to and with the kids. I guess I’m holding out to start some Christmas reading. But we’re enjoying Paddle to the Sea, Once Upon a Time Saints, The Secret Garden, The Mouse and the Motorcycle, and How to Cheat a Dragon’s Curse. I guess that’s plenty of reading for the time being. Not to mention all the wonderful Christmas books we can get into after this weekend. 🙂

I hope you all have a lovely Thanksgiving! I certainly have so much to be thankful for, even if it keeps me from much blogging.
Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along

  1. kja1130 says:

    Happy thanksgiving!! Bummer about the yarn being splits, I don’t like that kind of yarn.

I'd love to hear from you!

