Yarn Along

Look! Knitting! A new book! A Christmas-y start to the month. 🙂 It’s a very good feeling.

IMG_6790[1]

The book is Naomi’s Gift by Amy Clipston. So far (as expected) it’s a nice Amish Christmas story. The knitting is a simple dishcloth, in Peaches and Cream “yuletide.” I hadn’t realized how much I’ve missed knitting. And I am very thankful that this is simple enough that the crazy cats watch for a bit and then lose interest fairly quickly. And that I have a small project bag that keeps my yarn contained. Maybe I’ll find some new yarn and take up that gift knitting again but I think for now I’ll stick with what is working. 😉

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Sarah says:

    I love that pattern and your yarn is so festive! Sometimes a good Amish book and some easy knitting helps to make the season bright!

  2. Donna says:

    Your knitting looks very similar to mine. I love that colorway. I will have to try and find some now!

  3. karen says:

    yay for knitting! love the festive cloths 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

