Yarn Along

Yikes, it’s been a while. I’m trying to carve out some blogging time here and there but not managing to pull it off. I’m not finding much knitting time either. Hopefully both will improve once we’re settled once and for all. If nothing else the lack of small creatures obsessed with yarn will make things easier. Needless to say, my February Lady is still in the box and I haven’t cast on anything new. Which is fine because I would really like to finish up that FLS. Even if I have lots of plans for fun once I am reunited with my stash. I also have sewing plans since I will finally have a dedicated sewing space. Not that I’m counting the days or anything. 😉
IMG_7080[1]

Reading has been more productive. I suppose that shouldn’t be surprising – the biggest hazard the cats pose to reading is that they will sit on your book if you leave it on the couch. Or floor. Or anywhere else they can get at. At the moment I’m reading the second volume of The Complete Sherlock Holmes. I’m hoping I’ll finish it soon (it’s one 871 pages, including all the notes and such.) I also just started Between Heaven and Mirth by James Martin, SJ. So far I’m enjoying it but at only 4 pages into the introduction that’s not really saying much. I’m planning on attempting the reading challenge at Modern Mrs. Darcy over the course of the year so that should be interesting. I like that it should help me get some more variety and to get out of my “usual” type of reading.

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!
Hope you’re keeping warm. It’s wicked cold here.

IMG_7078[1]

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. woolythyme says:

    maybe your February Lady will be done in…..February. It looks like a pretty valentine knit in that pink!

  2. Lisa Seifert says:

    I’m in agreement with woolythyme…
    I was awol from my blog for about two months over the holidays and am trying to pop in when I can. I love the community blogging provides, but life is so full that I can’t always post. Happy knitting!

  3. Kathleen says:

    I agree with the ladies above. I can’t always blog but when I do it is nice to be received with open arms in the knit alongs. And a dedicated sewing space sounds nice. I finally have one too. It is my quiet mama space.

  4. wstyrsky says:

    I love the color! Hope you are ble to work on it soon:)

  5. Lilly's Mom says:

    I love the color you choose for the February lady. Sherlock Holmes never disappoints – it’s timeless and one of my favorites!

  6. I’d like to read the sherlock holmes as well one day. are you still moving about or are you unpacking? hopefully you’ll carve out more time for yourself!!

  7. Jarka says:

    I admire you for having the strong will of not casting on anything until your sweater is finished! I have like 5 projects started…all stashed in some different place around the room…I should finish at least two of them before starting next 😀

I'd love to hear from you!

