Yarn Along

Well, I think things are finally starting to settle down. Kinda. I still haven’t knit a stitch but at least the February Lady is unpacked. That’s a start. And you can see books are getting unpacked. It’s good to be settling in, even if we don’t have enough bookcases. Or a couch yet.

As for reading, I’m still reading Between Heaven and Mirth by James Martin, SJ. I’m really enjoying it. Joy is something I’ve struggled with (as in, having enough or even some days any) so this is a good read for me. I also just finished The Last American Vampire by Seth Grahame-Smith. It was, umm, interesting. I like the alternative theories of history and conspiracy, they’re fun. But it’s super graphic. I didn’t even read it when the kidlets were around because even the cover image is intense. But it did accomplish one category on the reading challenge from Modern Mrs Darcy (something published this year.)

IMG_7223[1]
Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Sarah says:

    Hope you keep settling in more and more! I too have struggled for joy and I find that habitual gratitude helps- habitual because it’s certainly not something I always feel!

  2. Donna says:

    Joy seems to be eluding a lot of us these days. I think you are onto something though – if we hold onto the gratitude it is helpful.

  3. yay for unpacking the yarn, now you are one step closer to getting it finished, right?

I'd love to hear from you!

