Yarn Along

Every week I think “this will be the week I start posting more than once or twice again.” And then, here it is, Wednesday again. But at least I’m back knitting again and that’s not nothing. I didn’t get those buttons holes reinforced. But I did cast on (only twice!) a new “In Threes” for the little girl. The yarn isn’t quiet as purple as I thought it would be (it was more purple-ish in the picture) but I think it’s gorgeous.

Reading is currently Rediscovering Catholicism by Matthew Kelly. It’s a good read but I’m not sure why I’m having trouble picking it up to read. Maybe because I try to read “faithy” or theology books only when I’ll be able to sit down and really read. Which, you might guess, is not very often around here. But this one I could be reading in snippets so I need to get to work on that.

IMG_7405[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Jayne says:

    Love the colour – it will look gorgeous!

  2. Lisa says:

    Oh my! Sometimes life gets in the way of blogging (not a bad thing at all!!) — there are times when I find it’s been weeks since my last post, and that’s ok. 🙂

  3. Sarah says:

    Such a beautiful color – each week I think it will be the week I get more than my ONE yarn along post done and lately I’ve gotten two posts a week which I have to count as success. I know the feeling though! I love the In Threes pattern! I’ve knit two now and really need to share pictures of the latest that I just got buttons on.

  4. Ha! That’s exactly what I’ve been thinking here as well. I need to prioritize myself a little better between being a mama, working full time and trying to start my home based business so I can stay home more. Ack!

  5. love that purple knit! and why not be excited that you are posting once a week? baby steps and don’t be too hard on yourself.

  6. Cathie J says:

    Pretty yarn. Sometimes it just isn’t possible to post more than once a week. Sometimes even that often is hard. Life happens and it doesn’t always allow us to choose what we want to do.

I'd love to hear from you!

