Yarn Along

Another week, a little more knitting. The last (two) week(s) have not lent themselves to it. But I still managed to make some progress and maybe next week will be my week. Hey, a girl can dream. As long as I’m dreaming, maybe I’ll even get the sewing machine set up today…

Reading has also been a little slow. But that probably has to do with having too many books going at once. I have 4 books going at the moment (in 4 difference genres, no less.) And I got a notice last night that the book I put a hold on at the library in November is finally available. Which will make the fifth genre going! I think I’ll have to drop everything else and read the new one, I doubt it will be renewable and the wait would most likely be long again. So As You Wish (by Cary Elwes) here I come!

IMG_7490[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Donna says:

    While I can have multiple knitting projects going on, I seem to have to limit myself to 2 books or I get lost!

  2. Jayne says:

    Good luck with the reading! I tend to do that as well, especially if a new hold comes in at the library.

  3. lovely knitting and yes a girl can dream dream dream 🙂

  4. Sarah says:

    I am like you, I tend to have a few books on the go at once, which really slows down my pace. Just today, I had three new books waiting for me at the library – aaaahhhh! How am I going to get all this reading done AND knit?

I'd love to hear from you!

