Yarn Along

IMG_0205[1]

Sadly this has been another week of no knitting. But my needles are calling to me. I cleaned out my basket of all the yarn scraps, needles and bits of paper. And I did look at the pattern, that must count for something. I also finished this little long time work in progress. It’s not very large and probably not very sturdy. But it’s bright and is warm to stand on. Not too shabby for a first try. I have a pile of old sheets to make a big one next for the living room. 🙂

I finished The Last Runaway and also The Pursuit of Mary Bennett, both very good reads. Now I’ve got The Gifts of Imperfect by Brene Brown and Mrs. Grant and Madame Jule by Jennifer Chiaverini going. I know I had sworn never to read another of her historical novels (her earlier novels seemed very, very research heavy and the stories suffered for the abundance of detail.) But so far, 62 pages into it, it’s a pretty good story. I’m hopeful it continues that way!
IMG_0213[1]

Linking up with Ginny.

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    I have always fancied making a rug like that and yours is so pretty.

  2. Your rug turned out beautifully! and Research always counts!

  3. What a cute rug! I am hoping to use some leftover seams from cut up jeans to do a rug. This is inspiring. I might have to get on that!

  4. carolinehauf says:

    Your rug is great! I really enjoyed the Gifts of Imperfection – hope you do too!

  5. Lynda says:

    I also enjoyed The Last Runaway, and The Gifts of Imperfection! xx

  6. Heather says:

    I definitely think looking at a pattern counts! I have wanted to make a rag rug for a long time, but haven’t yet, and not sure when I will actually get to it. It looks great!

  7. Love the color of your rug, that will make your feet happy!!

  8. Elizabeth says:

    Love the rug, what techniques did you use? Great colour mix.

I'd love to hear from you!

