{pretty, happy, funny, real}

Capturing the context of contentment in everyday life ~
At Like Mother, Like Daughter

This week has been horribly miserable and I can’t even have a brownie. (That’s a long part of an even longer story, I’ll get to it sometime. Maybe.) So I am in desperate need of some contentment in everyday life.

{pretty}
IMG_0240[1]
Pretty little dancer’s feet.
I assist the teacher of the Girl’s dance class. (It’s time for some new blog names, I think.) She loves it… but only if I’m there dancing with her. Which is part of how I got the assistant gig. The other part is that 7 2-4 year olds with tap shoes is a messy business.

{happy}
IMG_0251[1]
We had our first visitors to our new bird feeder. We loved watching a little flock of chickadees each taking their turn at the feeder.
IMG_0254[1]

{funny}
IMG_0140[1]
“There a lotta dust, mama.”
Mama asked for a Dust Buster for Christmas. Everyone loves it. And you should hear her say mama. I’m starting to think she’s sneaking behind my back and watching Downton Abbey.

{real}
IMG_0138[1]
Speaking of Christmas…
With Lent in 3 weeks (now that’s real for ya) I should really get these down.

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in {phfr}. Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you!

