Yarn Along

This week I’ve been working away on a nice pile of dish cloths. It feels good to be back into knitting. I haven’t touched the shawl with the issue. I’ll eventually try to contact the designer; there was mention on the Ravelry page about errors being corrected in the charts so maybe I just missed something.

And I found the email with the lost pattern! Well, actually my mom sent it to me. It had been originally sent to her and she forwarded it to me. And lucky for me she never deleted the original message!

I did cast on, more than once, the cabled cowl I’m knitting for a friend. But I haven’t been happy with it yet. Adjusting to both the cabling and the chart is a little trial and error (pretty heavy on the error.) But I’ll cast it on again today and see how it goes. Hopefully I can get my act together! Especially since I am almost up to my eyeballs in knitting projects! It’s really feast or famine around here I guess.
IMG_0047[1]

I finished Mrs. Grant and Madame Jule last night. I mostly enjoyed it in spite of at times reading more like a history text than a novel. It’s a shame that the details overwhelm the story.

Now I’m onto The Nesting Place, which I am enjoying so far, and Go Set a Watchman.
Happy Wednesday!

IMG_0045[1]

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. I love that your mom came to your rescue!! I knew it would be somewhere, right??

  2. carolinehauf says:

    Well, I;’ve been missing an afghan pattern for the last few years, perhaps your mum could help me too!! 😉

  3. sometimes a nice pile of dish clothes is perfect! hope you get the shawl figured out soon. Have a lovely weekend!

  4. Elise and Life says:

    Yay for dishcloths! I made one as a Christmas pressie and loved how quick it was, I need to make more!

I'd love to hear from you!

