Thrift store finds

Out and about today we stopped at a used furniture and thrift store. Sadly we totally struck out on the furniture. But I found some lovely books. A Brownie Scout Handbook, 1951 edition (I collect old Girl Scout handbooks so I really couldn’t pass one up.) Childcraft Poems of Early Childhood (we already have the second volume of the set and I wish they weren’t so tough to find – they are so lovely!) Little Plum by Rumer Godden seemed too good to pass for a dollar. And Noisy Nora was an absolute favorite when I was in about first grade.

IMG_0072[1]

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thrift store finds

  1. when I go thrifting I rarely find anything good. However once in a while I strike gold! Love the books you’ve adopted.

I'd love to hear from you!

