Yarn Along

This week has seen some actual knitting! I’ve gotten more than just once through the chart. Not a lot more but more than once. (And it’s not like I set out on Tuesday nights to get those extra few rows in. No, not at all. I also don’t push through to finish books on Tuesday night. No, never.) I think I’ve gotten into the flow of the pattern and the cabling so I might be able to finish this in time for my friend to get some use out of it this winter.

Today being Ash Wednesday means this is the start of Lenten reading. I finished Go Set a Watchman last night (a coincidence I tell you!) I may or may not be biting off more than I can chew with my reading goals for the next 40-some days but I suppose I can argue that my goal isn’t really to finish a lot of books but to grow.ย ย I’ll be studying The Spirit of the Liturgy along with Auntie Leila and probably taking her suggestion of reading Till We Have Faces since it’s on my shelf waiting for me to read it. I have a Beverly Lewis novel out from the library and my mom just lent me an Andrew Greeley novel. I also have been thinking about Teresa of Avila’s Interior Castle and Mountains of Spices by Hannah Hurnard, both also waiting on my shelf. Like I said, maybe a bit much.

IMG_0092[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Lent, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. elainesuller says:

    Pretty cables, and it sounds as if you have plenty of reading material!

  2. I have no idea what you mean about those Tuesday night reading/knitting times – not a clue ๐Ÿ˜‰ I love Beverly Lewis, such fun reads!

  3. vtgrandview says:

    Oooooooo what a lovely cable!

  4. Those cables look awesome!

  5. arabianknits says:

    The Spirit of the Liturgy sounds interesting, I will look for it. I have a large stack of spiritual reading to tackle already, though.

  6. Glad to see that this blog is up and running again! I love to see what you reading. Did you like “Go Set a Watchman?” I love “Like mother, like daughter.” Although not having a girl sometimes I feel like I am missing out on what she is talking about.

  7. pretty knitting and I love your lenten intentions. Beautiful!

  8. Elise and Life says:

    Gorgeous cabling and I love that colour! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Elizabeth Acheson says:

    Enjoy your selection of reading, it’s great to have more than you can read at these times I think. And I love your sentiment about your goal being to grow it’s easy to get distracted and miss the point.

I'd love to hear from you!

