{pretty, happy, funny, real}

~Capturing the context of contentment in everyday life~
linking up with Like Mother, Like Daughter

{pretty}
IMG_0106[1]
This morning’s view out the kitchen window. Much better now that I’ve taken the protective plastic off the window. I’m envisioning some clematis or some such climbing that beam there…

{happy}
IMG_0060[1]
For Christmas the kids got giant jugs o’ craft and boy do they love emptying those jugs. I’m not sure they’ve created much but they are happy. Process not product, right?
And I’m happy to color along while they make messes get creative.

{funny}
IMG_0032[1]
Last week was Parent Observation week at dance class. I have a hard time sitting still so I brought along a little knitting to occupy my hands. It was also fun watching the Girl dance along behind the boys’ hip hop class. She didn’t try to tap with them though.

{real}
IMG_0103[1]
We’re off to a slow start with our Sacrifice Beans. Hopefully the habit will build as we go. That’s part of the point, right?
And now, I’m off to check on the miserable one on the couch. Does that count for a bean?

IMG_0095[1]

 

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in {phfr}. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to {pretty, happy, funny, real}

  1. Laura says:

    I love the “kids” craft time too.
    We did something with a similar thought to your sacrifice beans growing up but, my mom – being the creative kindergarden teacher that she was – always made it so elaborate that I just never get around to doing it now that I’m the mom. Beans and a jar though? Now that I can do! Like today! Thanks for a great idea!

  2. Stephanie says:

    I need to break our a bean jar! Awww hugs to your little one on the couch. God Bless

I'd love to hear from you!

