Yarn Along

The Celtic neckwarmer is almost done. Well, we’re getting there anyway. I’m hopeful that it will realistically be done this week. Then just to find buttons, block it and send it off. 🙂

Have you ever had a book you wanted to read that you just never started? I carried Mountain of Spices from room to room for days this week without cracking it open. I’m looking forward to reading it. I really enjoyed Hinds’ Feet on High Places by the same author. I just haven’t been able to start it. But last night I was walking by my pile of books and it was Till We Have Faces that I picked up and starting reading right then and there. So I guess that’s my next read. Funny how sometimes things will just catch you attention, isn’t it?

IMG_0162[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. The blue on the neckwarmer is gorgeous!

  2. Donna Fiore says:

    That cable is gorgeous. You are inspiring me to try some more difficult ones. Hmmm….

  3. Alina says:

    Beautiful cables! Love this shade of blue!

  4. That is so pretty! And it looks warm 🙂 I haven’t tried cables before.

  5. I love the cables in the neck warmer. I like the way cables look and have to concentrate on them so I don’t do them often.

  6. I have a huge pile of books I want to read but haven’t yet!! Love your neckwarmer and those cables, well they are quite beautiful!

  7. Love those cables, they’ll make the neckwarmer extra cosy and squishy 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

