Yarn Along

I was so close! I was on the last rows of the Cable Neckwarmer when I saw that the ribbing had shifted. I hope I can unknit to the button hole bind off and be able to set it right. I’m not sure I could undo the bind off if that’s what I need to do to fix it.
In other, related, news I think I found the solution to my stalled shawl’s lace problem. (But I’m trying to get this done before I go back to try to fix that. Need to get this sent off you know.)
IMG_0199[1]

Reading was also a little disrupted this week. My library hold for Spark Joy by Marie Kondo came through so that’s been my main read. On top of all the others. And of course yesterday I got a notice that I had two more holds available. Pretty soon my stack of reads in progress will be taller than the shortest of my Short People! What a terrible hardship.

IMG_0207[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Are you enjoying Spark Joy? It is on my table, and I keep meaning to start it, but haven’t yet. I read the first book of hers pretty quickly and enjoyed it.

  2. carolinehauf says:

    Ahhhh. Books and knitting – a stack of both is always a good thing 😉

  3. hope you can fix your knitting, I bet you already did. isn’t it funny how all the books become available all at once??

  4. Marny CA says:

    Will you use a lifeline now?

I'd love to hear from you!

