Yarn Along

I finished! The cabled neckwarmer is off needles and just needs blocking and buttons. And maybe a fleece lining. And to be mailed off. But it is finished! There might be a few twisted stitches from all the unknitting that had to be done but in the end the ribbing and button holes came out right. I am so pleased with it.
Next up I’ll be trying out a pattern to make chicken sweaters for a friend of mine. Her Happy Hens need a little extra warmth (and the pattern looks pretty simple and quick) so I’m excited to try it out.

This week I also finished Spark Joy. A very good read, all in all. I then picked up and put down two books. They’re both in the library bag to go back. For whatever reason they were appealing when I checked them out but now when the time comes to read them not so much. So back they go. Meanwhile I’m about a week and a half behind in the Lenten book club with Auntie Leila (but still reading) and I’ve finally started Interior Castle by Teresa of Avila. I don’t know why but that is one of those books I’ve put off, I think out of intimidation. But really now that I’m reading it feel a little silly for having done that. I guess it’s good to attempt those “intimidating” books from time to time (and I am very thankful that yet again it is turning out to be a wonderful read.)

IMG_0054[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Joanne says:

    Nice job on the neck warmer. Lucky friend!

  2. your neckwarmer is devine!!

I'd love to hear from you!

