Yarn Along

Not much progress to show on my chicken sweater but I think it will be a fun knit. I’ll admit though, I totally wussied out and am skipping the button holes on this one (I couldn’t figure out how it would work so velcro it will be.)

In my reading, I’m trying to catch up to the rest of the group in The Spirit of the Liturgy. It’s a very challenging read. But I have to say I really liked the chapter on the playfulness of liturgy – “that by the help of grace, under the guidance of the Church, we grow into living works of art before God, with no other aim or purpose than that of living and existing in His sight” and that “The soul must learn to abandon, at least in prayer, the restlessness of purposeful activity; it must waste time for the sake of God.” A neat way of looking at it, right?

I’m also reading (because my brain can only take so much theology of liturgy) Irish Crystal by Andrew Greeley. It’s a fun read. Some great characters, a little bit to laugh about, a little bit to think on.

IMG_0070[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. That rich blue color is lovely!

  2. I see a bit of progress 🙂 lovely blue!

  3. jenfliesaway says:

    I’ve never read Andrew Greeley. I probably should.

  4. Ady Grafovna says:

    That is a neat way of looking at it! Sounds like a good book!

I'd love to hear from you!

