Yarn Along

Got some knitting in. Not much but I got to the neck. Between being busy with Holy Week (and life) and being intimidated by the whole “divide for neck” instructions it just wasn’t a good week for knitting. Or two weeks really. But as I sit here pondering it on a Wednesday morning I’ve come to the same conclusion that I always come to – that I need to be knitting more! Not to be getting anything done (although that’s nice too) but to occupy my hands and a little piece of my brain. Hopefully this week will see more knitting. Because really, it’s just a sweater for a chicken. Should that really be a month long project?

But I have been reading lots. Which is good because I have about 5 books out of the library just for me and 20-some for the kids! I finished Irish Crystal and was a little sad to get to the end – I just liked the characters so much I wanted to spend more time with them (they’re fun!) Luckily there are, I don’t know, 8 more books in the series or something like that. I’m also reading Virginia Lee Burton A Life in Art by Barbara Elleman, A Little History of the World by E. H. Gombrich, and The Baker Street Translation by Michael Robertson. All are good and interesting reads. The Baker Street book you might be able to guess is about Sherlock Holmes’ address, which is a law office, and the letters that are sent there to Holmes (and the lease requires the office to handle.) I enjoy the “spin off” genre so that’s fun and it’s a light read to balance out some of the heavier, more schoolish reads going at the moment. (Like trying to finish up The Spirit of the Liturgy. I’m hopeful to get through that before the group starts onto the next book. But then I am distracted by the other lighter books and we’ll see how that goes.)

IMG_0469[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Donna Fiore says:

    Dividing for the neck does sound intimidating! I can see why you weren’t too anxious to do it. And yes – you should knit more! We all should.

  2. a chicken sweater? interesting! thats a lovely shade of blue. I think knitting helps with all sorts of things…knit more I say! have a good week!

  3. we should all knit more and more and more! Have fun with the dividing and getting closer to finishing 🙂

  4. “It’s just a sweater for a chicken. Should that really be a month long project?” Love it!

I'd love to hear from you!

