Yarn Along

Yeah, so. About finishing… That didn’t happen. But progress happened. I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. Or I suppose I should say the bind off at the end of the garter ridge. πŸ™‚ I’ve a bit distract by another project (with a true looming deadline.) I’m sure there will be a post on that sooner or later. The really funny part is that I’ve reached that place in both projects where I’m dreaming ahead to what I’ll work on next. Ya know, after I finish knitting and truly finish the several other projects floating in my basket. The next thing I know a friend sends me a new knitting pattern and there go all my lovely plans. Oh dear. πŸ˜‰

For reading I’ve started The Bad Miss Bennett by Jean Burnett. It’s not quite in keeping with the usual Pride and Prejudice type novels but it is pretty exciting. Frankly, I’m not sure I really like it (I was hoping for a more P&P read) but I am 160 pages into it and curious to see what stupid mess Lydia gets herself into next.

IMG_0543[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. I hope you get to finish off your project this week πŸ™‚ and then share the one you’re hinting about. Have a great week πŸ™‚

  2. jenfliesaway says:

    I know what you mean…I just finished a project that has been on the needles forever and am dreaming of what to start next when I know that I should finish another on the needles forever project first.

  3. Hee Hee, I too am always thinking about what I am making next and confess to making several things at once. Call me octopus! πŸ˜€

  4. juliakathleenadair says:

    Hope you get it done!

  5. I’m right there with you on finishing! But, progress is progress! I’m happy if I get a few rows done these days…there always seems to be something else to take my attention away – mainly three little ones.

I'd love to hear from you!

