Yarn Along

I finished the chicken sweater! Yay! Just need to weave in a few ends and add some velcro. I hope I’ll have some modeled pictures before too long. (Because I don’t know about you but I’m dying to see it in action.)
IMG_0596[1]
Now I only have, oh, 5 projects just chilling in my basket, waiting for me to get around to finishing touches or to be picked up again. At least it’s mostly just finishes needed. I have to say though, looking at the basket I am quite certain that my next project started needs to be something other than blue. Desperately.

I started The Nest by Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney this week. It kept coming across my consciousness as a recent release and I finally decided to give  a new book a try (I never usually bother with new releases, it takes me months or more likely years to get around to whatever it is that “everyone is talking about.”) I’m glad I did.

IMG_0598[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Joanne says:

    I can’t wait to see it on the chicken either! Also, I love your book recommendations. I just put The Nest on my wish list at Audible. 🙂

  2. Tina says:

    Oh I saw that book! Now I must add it to my reading list. Can’t wait to see a photo of the sweater on the chick 🙂

  3. Now, a chicken sweater is something I have got to see! Awesome 🙂

  4. yay to finishing the chicken sweater, now I want to see it modeled 😉

  5. nanacathy2 says:

    Love the blue. It’s a wonderful feeling when something is finished and is ready to go. Enjoy your next project.

  6. Jennifer says:

    You have got to post a picture of your chicken wearing the sweater

  7. caffeinegirl says:

    Let me get this straight. This is really a sweater for a chicken? How fabulous is that! Can’t wait to see it on the model. Also can’t wait to hear how you like The Nest; it’s waiting on my kindle.

  8. caroline says:

    I can’t wait to see the sweater on 🙂

  9. Michele F. says:

    Did I miss the chicken modeling photos? I’ve searched the posts and can’t find them. I want to see that chicken sweater on a chicken! 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

