Yarn Along

Totally no knitting this week. It’s a little sad. But I’ve still been busy. I’ll have a better pic after it’s hung on Saturday but here is a peek at what I’ve been working on.
IMG_0542[1]
Since this was taken the top was finished and a wonderful friend came over to keep me from walking around it in circles trying to figure out how to finish sewing it together. It’s the banner for my women’s group’s retreat day. I’ll have a better picture after Saturday. That’s the retreat. And that’s why no knitting has been going on. Too much else to do! But I think I’ll be casting on a dish cloth as soon as this post is done – I need something to occupy my hands and relieve some stress in the next few days. (The retreat isn’t the only thing going this weekend but that is the topic of several epic posts for another day.)

Luckily I can always make time to read 😉 I’m so very near the end of The Nest I thought I might finish it last night. But I was also totally exhausted from, ya know, everything else going on.

And of course, nothing stops me from getting more books from the library. This week my hold came for Hamilton The Revolution by Lin-Manuel Miranda and Jeremy McCarter. The cast recording is available in Amazon Prime Music so I am looking forward  to listening and reading along (umm, next week.) Funniest part, as I opened the book to flip through the pictures the first page I opened to featured a photo of someone I danced with in high school (who happens to be in the cast of Hamilton.) It’s kinda weird to see someone you know in a library book.

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, projects, sewing, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Sarah says:

    Your banner looks like it’s going to be beautiful. I hope the stress of the coming days is calmed by knitting and that you feel more peace.

  2. nice banner! I bet you knit next week, and I’m glad you always find time to read. I read whenever I have a few minutes here and there and it helps 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

