Yarn Along

Gosh, it’s been a while. Let’s see, since last we met… I’ve read tons but hardly picked up my needles, we finished the school year, danced in our dance show, celebrated Canada Day and 4th of July, started swimming lessons, the little one started taekwondo, we all went to VBS, I started a job, the boys finished projects to show at the fair. I think that about covers it.

So I haven’t really gotten any knitting done in the last couple months. It’s not like I don’t have a thousand projects to get on with or anything but I guess I am (as usual) intimidated by the Surprise Jacket. I’ve got a little distraction coming in some knitting commissions so that should perk me up a bit. 🙂 I miss having my hands busy and productive but just haven’t been able to manage it lately. Here’s hoping the new projects will stop my fingers itching!

My current read is Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. So far (62 pages in) I’m enjoying it. First of all I wasn’t at all sure I wanted to know what someone else thought of the characters after the original series. They are doing perfectly well in my imagination, thank-you-very-much. Plus I think it’s a bit of a cop out. A stage script for a show the vast majority of us will never be able to see is just not the same. But as I said, I’m enjoying it.

IMG_1316[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along

  1. lovely yarn collection you have there! I see a shawl or a cowl or socks…

I'd love to hear from you!

