Yarn Along

No knitting to show but I have been working on it a little. I only had to cast on twice! Now to carve out the time I need to get knitting!

I finished The Cursed Child and it was ok. Definitely not “the eighth story” but a good story. I’m hoping to reread the whole series again soon and add that to the end. I’m sure I’ll find more in it in another reading. Then I finished North by Northanger by Carrie Bebris which was fun. My current nonfiction is The 5 Love Languages by Gary Chapman. It has been on the shelf forever and I am finally getting to it. I’m trying to keep at least one fiction and one nonfiction going and rotating through different topics in my nonfictions. The fiction is allowed to all be light and fluffy.

IMG_1377[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Sarah says:

    I started rereading the whole series before I realized there was another book being released but that ended up being perfect timing! I’ve been meaning to read them through for the third time for a couple years now. Glad to hear it was good at least.

  2. I am looking forward to knitting and reading more this week now that we are finished with moving our son from boston to state college.

  3. I like to balance my reading too, something frivolous with something serious. The yarn looks lovely, I’ll check back to see what it becomes!

I'd love to hear from you!

