Yarn Along

It feels so good to be knitting again 🙂

Not that I accomplished much in that department this week but I have high hopes now that I’m actually at it again that. It helps that I’m loving what I’m working on (sorry I can’t share it yet but eventually I will, I promise.)

Meanwhile, the reading has been fast and furious. I might have finished 4 books in the last week. In my defense, 3 of the 4 were super fluffy and the 4th was already in progress. But they were just the distraction needed for those super hot August days when even thoughts of picking up my needles made my hands sweat. And my pace will slow quite a bit now – my work is picking up (but there will be some reading for that which I’ll share) and we’ve started our school year (I’ve never stated it outright here but you might have picked up that we homeschool and start our year early so we can take a leisurely Christmas break and finish the year early.) Those both hinder my personal reading a smidge. 😉 A very good smidge but all the same… A new rhythm will develop, I just have to give it some time.

IMG_1438[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. yay for getting around to knitting! you know with all that free time you have while parenting three children (I’m teasing). Lovely yarn.

  2. Joanne says:

    LOVE the color of the yarn!

  3. Cathie J says:

    I love the color of the yarn that you are knitting.

I'd love to hear from you!

