Yarn Along

Well, I would have made more progress if I hadn’t spent that hour last night unknitting and reknitting the same 10 rows. But sometimes so it goes. Now I need to set some (realistic) goals to finish in a (reasonable) amount of time. And then actually make it happen but that’s just a tiny detail.

I finished All the Light We Cannot See – what a good book! Now I’m into Irish Lace by Andrew Greeley. If I can finish it today I will have read 10 books in August. Because apparently I’m a little crazy in the reading department right now. (Helped by the fact that 8 out of 10 have been super light and fluffy, as in read in a day or 2 light and fluffy. But who’s counting?)

IMG_1525[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. I’m all about light and fluffy with my reading lately too. Maybe it’s the summer? My brain needs a vacation. Have a great week!

  2. nanacathy2 says:

    Can’t beat super light and fluffy! August just needs that.

  3. Joy says:

    I hate frogging and re-knitting. You lose all that visual progress! I loved All the Light We Cannot See, too. I’m curious how the movie will be. Light and fluffy and vacation just seem to go together…it’s nice to take a break.

  4. glad you liked the book! I wish I could read 10 books in a month but maybe if I didn’t go on the computer as much and didn’t knit as much that could happen. Sorry for the knit unknit and knit that happened in your life..

I'd love to hear from you!

