Yarn Along

Back to green. I need to pick up the pace a little here but this week the knitting time has been knit or miss. And a lot more miss than knit. Hopefully this week will be more productive. (My goal is to be onto another colorway before next Yarn Along. Ya’ll are gonna be so sick of my hidden knitting but that’s just what it will be for a while. Perhaps I can motivate myself to do some other posts so at least it wont be weeks and weeks of the same picture – my book, my bag, and my tea on the kitchen table.)

My reading has slowed a little too. (Which is too bad only because I have another 2 library books waiting patiently that I would rather not have to renew.) It’s Belgravia by Julian Fellowes. Mom had it out of the library and finished in time for me to have a turn before it’s due. I’m enjoying it. It might be a tad predictable but I’m reading because I love Downton, right?

img_16421

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    Ah Downton . Life is not the same without it. I shall have to look for that book. Good luck with the knitting.

  2. hopefully you’ll be sharing some extra knitting next week! The book looks really good šŸ™‚

I'd love to hear from you!

